Gold : The Final Science Fiction Collection

Gold is Asimov’s first original collection of SF
since 1982, and contains all of his uncollected stories that have never
before appeared in book form. It is also his final collection, following
his death in 1992, after a 50 year career as a world famous writer who
transcended any and every genre.

Gold is the final and crowning achievement of the
fifty-five year career of science fiction’s transcendent genius, the world-famous
author who defined the field of SF for its practitioners, for its millions
of readers, and for the world at large. The stories collected here for
the first time range from the humorous to the profound, for Asimov was
engaged until the end of his days in the work of redefining and expanding
the boundaries of the literature he loved, and indeed,helped create. And
there is more. For at the heart of this extraordinary compendium is the
title story, “Gold,” a moving and revealing drama about a writer
who gambles everything on a chance at immortality-a gamble Asimov himself
made. And won.