GDPR Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy
You can dismiss the support request pop up for 4 weeks (28 days) if you want to be reminded again. Or you can dismiss until our next donations drive (typically at the beginning of October). Before you dismiss, please consider making a donation. Thanks!
One Time
$5/month (US)
$10/month (US)
Support II via AmazonSmile Internet Infidels Needs Your Support!
dismiss for   28 days   1 year   info
2020 Internet Infidels Fundraising Drive / $33,018.52 of $40,000.00
Failing to heed science and reason has real-world consequences. We need critical thinking now more than ever. Help us maintain a drop of sanity by donating to keep the Secular Web online today!

Secular Web Kiosk and Bookstore

[ Recently Published Articles | Editor's Choice | Featured Books | Search | Categories ]

The Dunwich Cycle : Where the Old Gods Wait (US 1996 Paperback)

H. P. Lovecraft

In the Dunwiches of the world the old ways linger. Safely distant from bustling cities, ignorant of science, ignored by civilization, dull enough never to excite others, poor enough never to provoke envy, these are safe harbours for superstition and seemingly meaningless custom. Sometimes also they shelter truths that have seeped invisibly across the centuries. The people are unlearned but not unknowing of things once great and horrible, of times when the rivers ran red and dark shudderings ruled the air. And now such times have returned.

Nine stories set where horror begins, each story prefaced and with a general introduction by the series editor.

Includes stories by Arthur Machen, H. P. Lovecraft, August W. Derleth, Robert M. Price, Richard A. Lupoff, Ben Indick, W.H. Pugmire, and C.J. Henderson.

Editions (via Amazon):


Privacy and Cookie Policy